Life Update

photo6179052419942558088

This post is originally posted on my old blog.

A million heartbeats, a million breathes, couple of mistakes, tons of wrong decisions, tons of regrets, lot’s of lost chances, piles of what ifs, many haircuts and lot’s of gained weight later I am back here, to you.

And whoa… you are still here, Thank you. I am now in 2020 which is undeniably one of the worst years for the books. We are half year through the year but we’ve all been through so much.

As what the title is all about, this is me just casually updating you with what’s going with me and my surroundings. Obviously, I am still stuck at the job I loathed even more as each day passes but due to unforeseeable circumstances I cannot leave just yet. I still live alone in a city one hour away from it. Still haven’t bought my fridge. Still using the same shampoo brand but right now using a different conditioner bar. If you look closely I am pretty much the same but if you look at a different perspective, changes occurred in me.

Right now I am 22 years of age, gained SOME pounds and lost a lot of self-esteem. Trying to get by and still on my “trying-to-make-ends-meet” phase.

But maybe the past years isn’t just darkness and teenage angst stuff. I also laughed sometimes and did a few right decisions like I already tried the haircut that I’ve been wanting to try. Last November 2019 I got a pixie cut! And I genuinely LOVE it! But right now six months after I am growing it out because I already missed braiding my hair (super duper looking forward to it!). But it was such a nice, emboldening and empowering experience.

As of this very moment I am writing this at home as in “home-home” amidst the ongoing worldwide pandemic which required us to stay indoors and practice social distancing.

I missed writing to you and I missed this space a lot. When my schedule permits and I am able to, I will keep you updated on most times… Until then, stay safe and stay sane.

-N.

Leave a comment